Southeast Region

The Southeast Region of the National Park Service welcomes almost a quarter of all visitors to America’s national parks, spanning across nine states (Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, and Florida), Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.  Additionally, the region boasts three of the top ten most visited attractions in the National Park System and some of the nation’s most premiere and well-known natural and cultural sites – Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Everglades National Park, Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Park, and Virgin Islands National Park.

News & Events

See All News & Events

See educational resources by the Southeast Region content team

View more resources
Arrow pointing upwards. Click this icon to go back to the top of the page.