Each region has a Regional Environmental Coordinator (REC) available to answer questions and to help guide you through NEPA compliance in your parks. Your REC should be the first point of contact for park-specific NEPA related questions.

Regional Environmental Coordinators
DOI Region 1 (National Capital Area)
Joel Gorder
joel_gorder@nps.gov
202-619-7405
DOI Region 1 (Northeast)
Joe Neubauer
joe_neubauer@nps.gov
215-597-1903
Region 1 NEPA SharePoint
DOI Region 2 (Southeast)
Jami Hammond
jami_hammond@nps.gov
404-313-6349
South Atlantic-Gulf Region Planning and Compliance SharePoint
DOI Regions 3, 4 & 5 (Midwest)
Christine Gabriel
christine_gabriel@nps.gov
651-767-2554
Regional NEPA Resources
(permission required for access)
DOI Regions 6, 7 & 8 (Intermountain)
Daniel Niosi
dan_niosi@nps.gov
303-969-2832
IMR Environmental Quality SharePoint
DOI Regions 8, 9 & 10 (Pacific West)
Danette Woo Nolan
danette_woo@nps.gov
415-623-2315
PWR Environmental Compliance SharePoint
DOI Region 11 (Alaska)
Leah Schofield (acting)
leah_schofield@nps.gov
907-917-0212
Alaska Region Environmental Compliance SharePoint

Find additional resources on the Environmental Quality Division’s Planning and Compliance SharePoint.

Write a Review

Arrow pointing upwards. Click this icon to go back to the top of the page.