New Division Chief Leadership Development Announces FY17 Participants

Congratulations to the FY 2017 Participants

The WASO Learning and Development, Leadership Development Group, is pleased to announce the selection of the FY 2017 New Division Chief Leadership Development Program (NDCLDP) participants. The focus of the program is on enhancing a new chief’s ability to be an effective member of a park or office management team. During the six month program, the students will complete two residential sessions, four webinars, and an Office of Personnel Management (OPM) 360™ assessment.

The cohort will attend an Orientation residential training in Washington, D.C., from August 30-September 1, 2016. Session topics will include Human Capital Management, Diversity and Inclusion, Conflict Management, and Influencing and Negotiating.

The new cohort members represent a diversity of career fields from all seven regions and WASO. Welcome, participants!

Khalil Alotaibi, Chief of Administration
Rock Creek Park

Michael Amato, Chief of Interpretation, Education, and Visitor Services
Statue of Liberty National Monument

Holly Baker, Chief of Interpretation and Resource Management
Fort Scott National Historic Site

Lisa Baldwin, Chief of Resource Stewardship and Science
Dinosaur National Monument

Wendy Berhman, Branch Chief, Commercial Services Planning
WASO Park Planning & Special Studies

Diana Bramble, Chief of Maintenance
National Capital Parks-East

Megan Brown, Chief of State, Tribal, and Local Plans and Grants
WASO Cultural Resources

Scott Carrigan, Chief Park Ranger
Petersburg National Battlefield

William Cheek, Chief of Interpretation
Biscayne National Park

Coral Conway, Chief Ranger
Isle Royale National Park

Sarah Cunningham, Chief of Resources and Facilities
Southern Campaign of the American Revolution Parks Group

Jamie Marie Cupples, Administrative Officer
Captain John Smith Chesapeake National Historic Trail

Kimberly DeVall, Chief of Interpretation
Valles Caldera National Preserve

William (Bill) Doerrer, Chief of Facility Management
George Washington Birthplace National Monument and Thomas Stone National Historic Site

Jeffrey Filosa, Chief Ranger
Catoctin Mountain Park

Qing (Jane) Fu, Information Management Specialist
WASO Cultural Resources

Josh Hoines, Chief of Integrated Resources and Science
Death Valley National Park

Lindsey Kurnath, Chief, Administration and Business Management
Mount Rainier National Park

Michael Larson, Chief, Office of Safety, Health, and Wellness
Pacific West Regional Office (San Francisco, California)

Jenifer Noss, Supervisory IT Specialist
Midwest Regional Office

Dwayne Travis, Chief of Maintenance
Badlands National Park

Eric Valencia, Chief of Interpretation and Visitor Services
Fort Laramie National Historic Site

Dan Warthin, Alaska Region Fire Management Officer
Alaska Regional Office

Janice Williams, Administrative Officer
Virgin Islands National Park

James (Jim) Yelton, Chief of Maintenance
Bighorn Canyon National Recreation Area

Write a Review

Arrow pointing upwards. Click this icon to go back to the top of the page.